Collège Ville-Marie

fleche-vers-le-bas
Project picture Collège Ville-Marie
Client

Collège Ville-Marie

Industry

Education

Technology

WordPress

Google Maps Platform

Project type

Showcase website

Year

2020

Team
Profile pictureJean-François Sauriol
Jean-François Sauriol
Profile pictureNoémie Garcia
Noémie Garcia
Profile pictureThierry Lemaître
Thierry Lemaître
Profile pictureSimon Gagnon
Simon Gagnon
Profile pictureVincent Demers
Vincent Demers
Collège Ville-Marie is a private secondary school located in Montreal, with the goal of developing the full intellectual and personal potential of each of its students. It is a college where excellence goes hand in hand with personal growth. See website

MandatE


We needed to refresh the website by focusing on a pleasant experience that represents the family-oriented, collaborative, and innovative values of the College. The team wanted to facilitate communication with their two main target audiences: the youth and their parents.

BEFORE

AFTER

the programs


The variety of programs makes up the service offering of Collège Ville-Marie. They provide educational services that are divided into four pedagogical facets that stand out. Therefore, we built attractive and detailed program pages that act as landing pages so they can use them in their digital marketing campaigns. The list of programs is also found in multiple places on the website, making it impossible to miss and easy to share.

INTERACTIVE QUIZ


Continuing in the spirit of being there for young people and providing an optimized and engaging user experience, we created an interactive quiz game to help students find the program that best suits them. The quiz consists of 4 interactive questions that allow them to accumulate points and, using an algorithm, suggest the best program to the young person based on their responses.

a conversational robot

The Collège Ville-Marie team had realized that, especially as the admission and/or back-to-school period approached, they were receiving too many email questions to efficiently respond to. Therefore, we created a super-friendly conversational robot to answer the most frequently received questions. The robot recognizes several key words and short phrases and adapts its response based on the user’s query.

 

Dozens of relevant responses are stored under various themes: admission, schedule, student services, materials, etc.

The more the robot is used, the more its intelligence refines and its vocabulary expands to answer more questions.

ADAPTED CONTENT


Collège Ville-Marie previously had a cluttered hierarchy where each page contained a lot of information, making the website complicated and heavy for users. The content of the new website has been tailored to both parents, to reassure and convince them that it is a good choice for their child, and to young people, to encourage them to choose CVM for their secondary education.

AN IMMERSIVE 3D TOUR OF THE PREMISES

In order to facilitate the selection of a school, especially during the pandemic, the Collège team needed an ‘Open House’ page that presents the College as a whole. They were looking to demonstrate: Why is the school special? What programs are offered? What do the facilities look like? To achieve this, they didn’t just describe it; they integrated immersive 3D of the College’s main premises. It was the ideal way to simulate open house events and allow people to explore the facilities without being there physically.

Visit the site
www.cvmarie.qc.ca

/ Contact

You've got a project idea?

Get a quote
Next project

Collège Ville-Marie

fleche-vers-le-bas
Image projet Collège Ville-Marie
Client

Collège Ville-Marie

Industrie

Éducation

Technologie

WordPress

Plateforme Google Maps

Type de projet

Site web vitrine

Année

2020

Équipe
Photo de profil Thierry Lemaître
Thierry Lemaître
Photo de profil Vincent Demers
Vincent Demers
Photo de profil Jean-François Sauriol
Jean-François Sauriol
Photo de profil Noémie Garcia
Noémie Garcia
Photo de profil Simon Gagnon
Simon Gagnon
Le Collège Ville‑Marie est une école secondaire privée, située à Montréal, qui a pour objectif de développer le plein potentiel intellectuel et personnel de chacun de ses élèves. C’est un Collège où l’excellence côtoie l’épanouissement. Voir le site

Mandat


On devait rafraîchir le site web en misant sur une expérience agréable et représentative des valeurs familiales, de collaboration et d’innovation du Collège. L’équipe voulait faciliter les communications auprès de leurs deux cibles principales, les jeunes et leurs parents.

AVANT

APRÈS

Les programmes


La variété de programmes compose l’offre de service du Collège Ville-Marie. Ils offrent des services éducatifs qui se déclinent en quatre facettes pédagogiques qui sortent de l’ordinaire. On a donc construit des pages programmes attrayantes et détaillées qui agissent comme des pages de destination (landing pages) afin qu’ils puissent les utiliser dans leurs campagnes de marketing numérique. La liste des programmes se retrouve à plusieurs endroits sur le site également, donc impossible à manquer et facile à partager.

Le quiz interactif


Toujours dans l’esprit d’être là pour les jeunes et d’offrir une expérience utilisateur optimisée et attrayante, on a créé un jeu-questionnaire interactif pour aider les étudiants à trouver le programme qui leur ressemble le plus. Le quiz est composé de 4 questions interactives qui permettent de cumuler des points et de proposer, à l’aide d’un algorithme, le meilleur programme au jeune en fonction de ses réponses.

Un robot conversationnel

L’équipe du Collège Ville-Marie avait réalisé que, spécialement à l’approche de la période d’admission et/ou de la rentrée scolaire, elle recevait un trop grand nombre de questions par courriel pour arriver à répondre efficacement. On a donc créé un robot conversationnel super sympathique pour répondre aux questions les plus fréquemment reçues. Le robot reconnait plusieurs mots et courtes phrases clés et adapte sa réponse selon la requête de l’utilisateur.

Des dizaines de réponses pertinentes sont enregistrées sous différents thèmes : admission, horaire, services étudiants, matériel, etc.

Plus le robot est utilisé, plus son intelligence se raffine et son champ lexical s'agrandit pour répondre à davantage de questions.

Du contenu adapté


Le Collège Ville-Marie avait auparavant une arborescence chargée où chaque page présentait beaucoup d’information et rendait le site compliqué et lourd pour l’utilisateur. Le contenu du nouveau site web a donc été adapté autant aux parents, pour les rassurer et les convaincre que c’est un bon choix pour leur enfant, qu’aux jeunes, pour leur donner le goût de choisir le CVM pour leur secondaire.

Une visite des locaux en 3D immersive

Afin de faciliter la sélection d’un établissement scolaire, spécialement durant la pandémie, l’équipe du Collège avait besoin d’une page «Portes ouvertes» qui présente le Collège dans son ensemble. On cherchait à démontrer : Pourquoi l’école est-elle spéciale? Quels sont les programmes offerts? À quoi ressemblent les locaux? Pour y parvenir, on ne s’est pas contenté de le décrire, on a intégré de la 3D immersive des principaux locaux du Collège. C’était la façon idéale de simuler les portes ouvertes et de permettre aux gens de se promener dans les locaux sans y être physiquement.

Visiter le site
www.cvmarie.qc.ca

Contact

Projet précédent

Forex

Fabrication